Awesome Sauce Ramen Noodles

I absolutely LOVE cheap and easy meals (who doesn’t?!). I also love pasta and lo mein, so when I found out ramen noodles are vegetarian (minus the seasoning packet), I HAD to jump on this.

If you love asian cuisine as much as I do, the staples you will want in your pantry are soy sauce (low sodium), sesame oil, sesame seeds, and a good store bought sauce (I love sweet+sour). Those are the most used items in any asian dishes you will see on my blog along with most others.

The great part about Ramen Noodles is the cook time. You stick them in a pot of boiling water for 3 minutes and voila, they’re done!

How to Make the Dish:
I started by boiling a pot of 4 cups of water. Once boiling, I added the noodles and cooked for 3 minutes.

While these were cooking, I put the sauce together. We used 2 Ramen Noodle packages and halved the sauce recipe. We still had about half of the sauce left afterward, so you could quarter the recipe and still have enough.

image1

We used fresh minced garlic instead of granulated because garlic is so cheap and it lasts a long time. Also, if you don’t have a garlic chopper, they are a lifesaver. They mince a clove of garlic in 10 seconds and they’re dishwasher safe!

In total, this recipe took about 10 minutes to make – perfect for those quick night dinners! I loved the taste of the soy sauce with the brown sugar. This was something different than what I am used to with typical asian sauces. This seemed like more of a side dish than the actual main meal. In the future, I would pair this with some tofu or Don’t Be a Chicken chicken nuggets.  I would count on using 1 Ramen Noodle package per adult.

image2

Ingredients:

  • Soy Sauce
  • Sesame Oil
  • Brown Sugar
  • Garlic
  • Onion Powder
  • Red Chili Powder
  • Sesame Seeds
  • Parsley

Check out the full recipe here at The Mama Girls!

Leave a Reply

